The Mummy

I ACTUALLY MADE THIS POST FOREVER AGO, BUT IT GOT LOST SOMEHOW, SO HERE IT IS WHILE I’M UPDATING THE BLOG:
Once, at a hotel, I saw the last half of The Mummy 2, and I love the main actor, Brendan Fraser. Also, at Universal Studios, I loved the Revenge of the Mummy ride, so I have always wanted to see the first mummy movie. I did this weekend with my BFF Serenity, and it was so good!!!! When I saw the second one, I kinda thought the mummy was hot (you know, in a bald, 3,000-year-old corpse kinda way) and I feel so bad for him. He tries to bring back his dead girlfriend three different times– the first two times he is interrupted, and the third time he succeeds and then she leaves him to die. I was so mad at her for that. All those flesh-eating bugs are pretty creepy, too, and I think the love between Rick O’Connell and Evy is so cute!! He’s just so tough-guy, and she’s like a total nerd, but he’s got it so bad for her… And the look on his face when he walked in on the mummy kissing her!! Loved it. So anyway, as I was watching, I couldn’t help but notice the resemblance between the mummy and my uncle, Sean, who is less hot, but they are still so alike it astounds me. At first I just thought so because they are both bald, but then I made this picture, and I was like: WHOA THEY REALLY ARE ALIKE!!!! Maybe they’re related or something– that would be so cool! Check out the picture– and please tell me you see the resemblance. It’s impossible to miss.

ah… so fun. anyways, I definately give this movie four and a half stars (out of five) so if you haven’t seen it, you should!!! Here are some pictures from my favorite scenes:


this is that scene i loved with the kissing ;D

.. and this part was just so adorable near the end…


… and when they finally kissed, at the very end of the movie, I was all like: ITS ABOUT TIME!!!! XD

Leave a Reply

